Five Favorites

How was your holiday? Mine was pretty chill – spent time with family, ate lots of good food & took some naps.

Here are a few favorites from this week:

  • Date Night!

For date night on Sunday we went and saw the new Star Wars film, which was great. I went into the theatre with almost no expectations and I was pleasantly surprised, haha. I actually really enjoyed it a lot. It was really exciting and also quite captivating – it kept me interested the entire time.

tfa_poster_wide_header_adb92fa0-2

We also played a few games of pool beforehand, which I haven’t played in years. And it turns out that I am quite the pool shark. I won every game. So either I’m really good, or Joe is really bad. Pick your poison.

1234002_10100562387373309_476314820118473575_n

(Here is a fuzzy photo of me to prove my insane skills.)

  • Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo:

livingproof_phddryshampoo_900x900

Joe tucked a sample of this product in my Christmas stocking and I tried it out for the first time yesterday. I have been using the dry shampoo by Klorane for years but all I have been hearing are RAVE reviews for the Living Proof stuff so I thought I would give it a try since I already love both the shampoo and conditioner so much.

So. The good? It works extremely well. My hair felt squeaky clean, like it was just freshly washed and dried. Application was easy, I just sprayed throughout my roots and let sit for a minute or so and then massaged it in. It does leave an insane amount of white residue when you spray it at first – but the white rubs in fine and you don’t see it once it’s massaged in.

The con? The smell. It’s not really a bad smell, it’s just a bit overwhelming. It’s super strong.

Overall, besides the smell, I think that I actually did prefer the Living Proof brand to the Klorane brand. I felt that it worked better overall and for longer. Busy moms or lazy people – this stuff is for you!

  • After Christmas Sales

So, is it just me or have the sales this year been better after Christmas than they were before Christmas? It’s actually kind of irritating because you order things for Christmas and then you see them on sale the day after! Like what! Joe got me some lattice cardy UGGs for Christmas and then the day after I found them for almost $60 cheaper on sale.

1314329-p-4x

So, reordered them at the cheaper price and are returning the ones from Christmas. Boom. $60 richer.

You also can’t beat Nordstrom’s Half-Yearly Sale!

Joe brought up a good point – maybe next year we should wait to buy gifts until the day after Christmas and then we get everything we want on super sale. Happy Holidays to us.

  • Munchkin

71OwhyXRXTL._SY450_

On Saturday night my sister & brother in law spent the night with us and we had a little game night – where I was introduced to this game. It’s a bit confusing at first but once you catch on it’s pretty fun.

81ek4DipAoL._SX425_

It’s a card game where you are these random crazy characters and then you have to battle monsters and move up and down levels and have different kinds of weapons. Yeah. You just kind of have to watch someone play it to really catch on. If you’re looking for a fun game for a game night for multiple people – this one will give you many laughs and it definitely switches it up a bit from the usuals (Settlers of Catan, Cards Against Humanity, etc etc).

  • These chips.

12373154_10104763045376362_3356039265844584848_n-2

I saw these babies in the grocery store and thought, “Biscuits? YES. Gravy? Heck yes. Chips? Of course!”. So I bought them. And folks, I really cannot express to you how much I love these chips. They are so dang good. They taste legitimately like peppered gravy, over potatoes. They are just the greatest. EVA.

Over & out.

Ashley

Leave a Reply

