Series: #thatmomstyle

Here we are, back again.

22803f24557dfa98d4e1e06992bda7c5

Saw this on Pinterest and all I can say is, “YES.”

IMG_2983IMG_2981

(Top: Old Navy; Jeans: AE; Clogs: Dolce Vita)

Wore this for date day/night with Joe and some friends to see Mockingjay part 2 + dinner and drinks.

And yes, thank you so much for asking. I DID INDEED find some clogs! Gorgeous tan leather; high enough heel that they aren’t frumpy; but also aren’t too high that I can’t walk in them. They are extremely comfortable, too. Love. Them.

IMG_2985

11376344_1603392336612144_364402773_n

IMG_2986

One thing I also really love about them is the almond-pointed toe. Usually clogs tend to have a more rounded toe and that can make them appear more frumpy. But this toe makes them look a lot more flattering and feminine, I think.

IMG_2990

(Top: AE; Leggings: American Apparel; Boots: Steve Madden)

IMG_2991

(Close-up of my moto boots. They are some of my absolute favorites, ever.)

This is my lazy day outfit. Hair up & leggings. It’s comfortable and basically like being in pajamas, but I still look put together. Like the first photo at the top says, it’s not what you wear but all about how you wear it.

IMG_2998

(Sweater: Old Navy; Jeans: AE; Boots: UGG)

I just threw my hair up that day and it transformed itself into an amazing donut bun. Don’t even know how. I probably could never recreate it, either. Miracles do happen, people.

ugg_bailey-bow_blk_4

(These are my Bailey Bow UGGs – Love the ribbon bows on the back!)

IMG_3005IMG_3008

IMG_3009

(Top: AE; Leggings: American Apparel; Boots: Target)

I guess this week was the week of plaid.

IMG_3018IMG_3019

(Hoodie: Old; Jeans: AE; Shoes: Disney Vans)

Chill day, LOVE my Princess Belle Vans. LOVE.

IMG_3027

(Earrings: Nickel & Suede; Top: Victoria’s Secret; Jeans: AE; Shoes: Minnetonka Moccasins)

IMG_3030IMG_3036

On an ending note, I hope everyone has a happy Thanksgiving and is able to spend it with the people they love. Eating delicious foods and wearing those stretchy pants. #soblessed

IMG_3031IMG_3049IMG_3047

IMG_3046

IMG_3050

(We broke into the pumpkin pie last night. No regrets.)

Leave a Reply

