5 Favorites

For my first favorite, let me address one thing from the get-go:

12195970_904627716241541_9031213892951008305_n

I wrote last week about how I was disappointed in the Starbucks red cups this season because they were plain red and wrote jokingly! that they had ruined Christmas. And shortly afterward realized that real live people actually feel this way. About a red cup. Um. LOL. So upon further exploration & highly evolved research on the subject, I came to realize that the red cups this year are not just plain red – they have an ombre effect of reds.

large_Starbucks-Red-Cups-2015

Something I didn’t notice when I myself purchased my first cup. Secondly, since when was Starbucks a Christian company at all? Was there ever a baby Jesus chillin’ in the manger printed on the cups in past seasons?

starbucks-red-cups-2

Big fat NOPE.

They also aren’t an anti-christian company, either. They still sell “Christmas Blend” coffees & such.

lol, I bet Starbucks executives were probably all like: “Oh I bet everyone will LOVE our red cups this year! Ombre & minimalism is SO HOT RIGHT NOW!”

Rookie mistake, Starbucks. People love to be offended. Especially crazy people.

Red cup season is something that I personally feel adds some cheer into the Holiday season – but I don’t rely on the red cups as some sort of religious artifact. Because that’s insane. You do realize this, yes? I am a Christian and I love Jesus and know that He is the reason for the season – but I honestly don’t think MY Jesus takes offense to these ombre red cups. This whole thing is a tad bit ridic, but it’s also hilarious so there you have it.

9781594748585

Say whaaaaaaat!?

0 Home Alone 2

Home Alone is undoubtedly one of THE BEST Holiday movies ever made, in my opinion. EVER. So when I saw this little gem I freaked out. I can only hope that this scene is in the book:

I CANNOT STOP LAUGHING WHEN I WATCH THIS, YOU GUYS. IT’S HILARIOUS EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I’M LAUGHING SO HARD RIGHT NOW JUST LISTENING TO THE CLIP. Classic.

The following remix is particularly hilarious. Please watch, it’s only 36 seconds. No really, I insist:

HarryPotterColoringBook1_cover

WHAT. It’s go time everyone. Get yourself some crayons, colored pencils, markers – WHATEVER, IT’S ON LIKE DONKEY KONG.

harry-potter-78

You mean, I get to color Ron in his girly girl dress robes at the Yule Ball?

4caff95e596b4d12c3a9ea1ad0146dd7

…and Hermione being a total badass making the Polyjuice potion YEARS AHEAD OF HER TIME in Chamber of Secrets?!

Harry-Potter-Coloring-Book

AND AND AND that jerk Umbridge?! (I know you love pink girl but because you are such a heinous character I am making it my mission in life to color you an ugly color, like brown. Or burnt orange.)

fe552ffe88602f098fc1d0e0e99de337

How cool is this?! I have a large basket in my living room that I keep all my throw blankets in, but it is overflowing half of the time + it is a pain in the you-know-what to keep all the blankets folded up and looking neat when they’re not being used. I think this blanket ladder is a cool compromise. Will be making this week (hopefully). (And when I say “Will be making”, I mean Joe will be making and I will be supervising per usual. 😉 )

487fec73d2b1b3b56f6b8bd1cbb3d80f img-thing-2

Okay so this dress could be really cute & great, or it could be really frumpy & ugly. I first saw it on  Natalie’s “Legit Mom Style” post and I really liked it on her + all the reviews are 5 star so we shall see. It’s on sale too! Boom. Basically free.

Go out into the world & enjoy your Tuesday!

xx Ashley

Leave a Reply

