October Birchbox Review

Hello all – Happy Tuesday 🙂

October’s Birchbox has arrived and below I will give you a little glance into the samples this month!

IMG_2552Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara:

stila_hugeextremelashmascara_900x900

I’m always excited to get mascara in my boxes, as I am always on the hunt for a new awesome mascara. I usually switch up between 2-3 different brands when I do my makeup – all in different price ranges. (Covergirl Lash Blast, NARS Audacious Mascara & Mac Zoom Lash.) I’ve found that paying the extra money for a nicer brand usually makes all the difference. (Hint: It’s usually because the brushes are better!) Stila products in general are kinda iffy for me – I like their liquid liners and lip stains but I have tried other mascaras by this brand and just wasn’t impressed. This mascara was no different for me. Yes, it made my lashes look longer & bigger BUT it was sooooo clumpy & sloppy. REALLY hard to work with. I think it was a combination of the brush being not up to par + the formula of the mascara itself being way too thick. Won’t be purchasing. Next!

Manna Kadar Lip Locked in “All of You”:

mannakadar_liplockedlipgloss_allofme_900x900

So first of all – I am not exactly a huge fan of lip glosses in general. I tend to gravitate more towards a matte lip and I don’t like the stickiness that comes with a gloss. I didn’t find this lip gloss to be anything special or different from any other gloss on the market, honestly. With that being said – the color was great. I received the “All of You” nude color. I am all about a chic nude lip. This color looks great and the product itself isn’t too sticky. I probably won’t be reaching for this one all the time but I won’t throw it out either. If you’re a fan of glosses and are looking for a great nude lip, this one is a decent option!

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray:

oribe_drytexurizingspray

I received a sample of this texturizing spray in my box this month, but I actually already owned it. Okay so down to business: I do like this spray. It works great as a dry shampoo and seriously adds texture & volume to hair. However, you really have to be careful about how much you spray. I have really thin & fine hair and spraying too much of this really weighed my hair down after a while. It did work nicely – but like I said, I just have to be conservative with it. I can see this stuff working really well with thicker hair – it would provide awesome volume. Also, it smells amazing.

BioRepublic Skincare Cucumber Breeze Soothing Fiber Mask:

biorepublic_soothingfibermask_cucumberbreeze_set_900x900

I really liked this mask. It was super relaxing and refreshing. It had a great cooling effect and my face felt super soft afterward. It also did a great job at shrinking the appearance of my pores. It would be nice to use this product as an alternative to my regular face wash – a bit easier and not as messy to use (although it is more time consuming since you have to sit there with it on for a bit haha). I may purchase a couple more to use every now and then!

Avon Thermal Spring Water:

avene_thermalspray150ml_900x900_1

Okay. LOL. So. This, essentially, is water in a spray can. This right here, is exactly what I was referring to when I mentioned in my previous Birchbox post about the “duds” you sometimes receive in your boxes, haha. In the pamphlet that comes with the spray, it says it is supposed to have like magical healing powers to heal eczema & sooth sunburns or something (lol), but…not convinced. It does feel great spritzing on your face after a workout & I’m sure it’ll feel awesome during the summer heat, but yeah. You get it. I’ll be saving this for when the weather gets warmer and use it then.

SPRAY-360ML-GREENdasani-hover

(I feel like this may provide the same feeling, though. Ahhh so refreshing.)

As always here is a link for $5 off your first box, if you want to give Birchbox a try. (Don’t hold the spray water against them! LOL)

See ya later!

Leave a Reply

